Eight counties have joined Campbell and Johnson where fires will be restricted on Bureau of Land Management lands.

Campbell and Johnson counties were placed on Stage 1 fire restrictions June 14. Converse, Crook, Goshen, Natrona, Niobrara, Platte, Sheridan and Weston counties will start fire restrictions Thursday because of high fire danger across the region.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.